

TE HAU ROHE O TARARUA

WINDS OF THE TARARUA REGION

WĀ TAKA

10:00am	Pōwhiri	12:30pm	Ballance School
10:30am	wā moko	12.45pm	Alfredton School
10:45am	Eketāhuna School Juniors Eketāhuna School Seniors	12.55pm	Kumeroa School
		1.10pm	Woodville School
11.00am	Te Kura o Pongaroa		
		1.25pm	Tararua College
11:15am	Pahiatua School		Tamu Tū Tama Ora
11.30am	Mangatainoka School	1.45pm	Waiata Tahi
11.45am	St Anthony's School	2.00pm	Mihi Whakamutunga
12.00pm	((wā kai		MIMININ.

Carpark/Buses:

Buses will stop in the designated area, road front close to the stadium grandstand - buses will not be able to go into the car park area. For safety reasons, No student groups should be in the car park area. All groups walk down the side of the stadium path - on the Grounds side of the facility.

Pōwhiri:

The Pōwhiri will be starting on time at 10.00 am. This will be from the back of the stadium door area, (not the front doors). Groups will be met by a host, where the buses stop and will support your group across the day. They will have a sign with your school name on it, and you will be able to follow them to where the pōwhiri will start.

Kaumātua:

We will have a designated spot inside the stadium for Kaumātua to sit and have a good view of the performance groups. We will be providing refreshments and kai for them.

Supervision:

All tamariki and rangatahi are the responsibility of their school. Ensure that they are aware of their responsibility to respect all people and property, therefore each school will prepare their own RAMS or Safety Plan for this event for their group.

Performance:

Doors will be closed before each performance and not open until after the group is finished. This is to respect the efforts and commitment of performers.

We will be keeping to performance times, even if we are running ahead of time. This is to make sure that whānau who are attending don't miss your school's performance.